Meet the team!

PROJECT MANAGEMENT

Ondřej Kučera
Head of project

Contact: (+420) 602 772 483
Email: ondrej.kucera@upol.cz

Petra Vaculíková
Project manager

Contact: (+420) 774 274 252
Email: petra.vaculikova@upol.cz

MANAGING BOARD OF RESEARCH CENTRE

Filip Kraus
Senior researcher

Email: filip.kraus@upol.cz

Ute Wallenböck
Senior researcher

Email: ute.wallenbock@upol.cz

Iveta Nakládalová
Key researcher

Email: iveta.nakladalova@upol.cz

Natalia Ryzhova
Excellent and key researcher

Email: natalia.ryzhova@upol.cz

Richard Turcsányi
Key researcher

Email: richard.turcsanyi@upol.cz

Joanna Ut-Seong Sio
Excellent researcher

Email: joannautseong.sio@upol.cz

Rune Steenberg
Excellent researcher

Email: rune.steenberg@upol.cz

Martin Soukup
Excellent researcher

Email: martin.soukup@upol.cz

ADMINISTRATORS

Nela Chudová
Administrator

Contact: (+420) 734 182 042
Email: nela.chudova@upol.cz

Tereza Motalová
Administrator

Contact: (+420) 733 593 776
Email: tereza.motalova@upol.cz

Tereza Lomaka
Administrator

Contact: (+420) 739 584 133
Email: tereza.lomaka@upol.cz

Tereza Slaměníková
Administrator

Contact: (+420) 585 633 467
Email: tereza.slamenikova@upol.cz

Ján Vančo
Administrator of public procurement

Contact: (+420) 585 634 484
Email: jan.vanco@upol.cz

MATERIAL CULTURE AND CULTURAL ANTHROPOLOGY READING GROUP

Natalia Ryzhova
Excellent and key researcher

Email: natalia.ryzhova@upol.cz

Ute Wallenböck
Senior researcher

Email: ute.wallenbock@upol.cz

Martin Soukup
Excellent researcher

Email: martin.soukup@upol.cz

Olaf Günther
Senior researcher

Email: olaf.gunther@upol.cz

Svetlana Jacquesson
Excelelent and key researcher

Email: jacquessonsvetlana@gmail.com

Azim Malikov
Senior researcher

Email: azim.malikov@upol.cz

Sergei Ivanov
Senior researcher

Email: sergei.ivanov@upol.cz

Dušan Lužný
Senior researcher

Email: dusan.luzny@upol.cz

Jan Daniel Bláha
Senior researcher

Email: jand.blaha@upol.cz

Sayana Namsaraeva
Key researcher

Email: sayana.namsaraeva@upol.cz

Luboš Bělka
Senior researcher

Email: lubos.belka@upol.cz

Martin Rychlík
Senior researcher

Email: martin.rychlik01@upol.cz

Tereza Hejzlarová
Senior researcher

Email: tereza.hejzlarova@upol.cz

Muqeddes Muxter
Junior researcher

Email: mukaidaisi.muhetaer@upol.cz

Stephanie Ziehaus
Junior researcher

Email: stephanie.ziehaus01@upol.cz

Yulia Koreshkova
Junior researcher

Email: iuliia.korshkova@upol.cz

Daniel Dědovský
Junior researcher

Email: daniel.dedovsky@upol.cz

Petr Horký
Junior researcher

Email: petr.horky@upol.cz

Rune Steenberg
Excellent researcher

Email: rune.steenberg@upol.cz

POLITICAL SCIENCE READING GROUP

Richard Turcsányi
Key researcher

Email: richard.turcsanyi@upol.cz

Filip Kraus
Senior researcher

Email: filip.kraus@upol.cz

Runya Qiaoan
Senior researcher

Email: runya.qiaoan@upol.cz

Kristína Kironská
Senior researcher

Email: kristina.kironska@upol.cz

Alfred Gerstl
External researcher

Email: alfred.gerstl@upol.cz

Renáta Sedláková
Senior researcher

Email: renata.sedlakova@upol.cz

Martin Lavička
Junior researcher

Email: martin.lavicka@upol.cz

Renata Čižmárová
Junior researcher

Email: renata.cizmarova@upol.cz

LINGUISTICS AND LITERATURE READING GROUP

Joanna Ut-Seong Sio
Excellent researcher

Email: joannautseong.sio@upol.cz

Iveta Nakládalová
Key researcher

Email: iveta.nakladalova@upol.cz

Kamila Hladíková
Senior researcher

Email: kamila.hladikova@upol.cz

Ivona Barešová
Senior researcher

Email: ivona.baresova@upol.cz

Alexander Bolshoy
Senior researcher

Email: alexander.bolshoy@upol.cz

Karl Alexander Adelaar
Key researcher

Email: karlalexander.adelaar@upol.cz

Dan Faltýnek
Senior researcher

Email: dan.faltynek@upol.cz

David Moeljadi
Junior researcher

Email: david.moeljadi@upol.cz

Petr Janda
Junior researcher

Email: p.janda@upol.cz

Luboš Bělka
Senior researcher

Email: lubos.belka@upol.cz

František Kratochvíl
External researcher

Email: frantisek.kratochvil@upol.cz

Tereza Motalová
Junior researcher

Email: tereza.motalova@upol.cz

EXTERNAL RESEARCHERS

John Wakefield
External researcher

František Kratochvíl
External researcher

Email: frantisek.kratochvil@upol.cz

Alfred Gerstl
External researcher

Email: alfred.gerstl@upol.cz

Richard Grünwald
External researcher

Ivana Bakešová
External researcher

ADVISORY BOARD

prof. PhDr. Zdeněk Pechal, DrSc.
Member of Advisory Board

Dean of Faculty of Arts
Palacký University Olomouc
Email: zdenek.pechal@upol.cz

Mgr. Dana Bilíková
Member of Advisory Board

Vice-Dean for Project Management
Palacký University Olomouc
Email: dana.bilikova@upol.cz

Mgr. Lukáš Zámečník Hadwiger, Ph.D.
Member of Advisory Board

Head of Department of General Linguistics
Palacký University Olomouc
Email: lukas.zamecnik@upol.cz

Julie Yu-Wen Chen, Dr.
Member of Advisory Board

Associate Prodessor at Department of Asian Studies
Palacký University Olomouc
Email: yu-wen.chen@upol.cz

Sergei Abashin, Dr.
Member of Advisory Board

Professor of Department of Anthropology
European University
Email: s-abashin@mail.ru

Prof. Dr. Phil. Ingeborg Baldauf
Member of Advisory Board

Professor at Department of Asian and African Studies
Humboldt University of Berlin
Email: ingeborg.baldauf@rz.hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Ildikó Bellér-Hann
Member of Advisory Board

Associate Professor at ToRS
University of Copenhagen
Email: dan.faltynek@upol.cz

Caroline Humphrey, Ph.D.
Member of Advisory Board

Voluntary Director of Research
University of Cambridge
Email: ch10001@cam.ac.uk

Emilian Kavalski, Ph.D.
Member of Advisory Board

Li Dak Sum Chair Professor
University of Nottingham, Ningbo
Email: emilian.kavalski@nottingham.edu.cn

Prof. Victor H. Mair
Member of Advisory Board

Proffesor at EALC
University of Pennsylvania
Email: vmair@sas.upenn.edu

Prof. Duncan McCargo
Member of Advisory Board

Professor at School of Politics and International Studies
University of Leeds
Email: D.J.McCargo@leeds.ac.uk

Prof. Hasan A Shafie
Member of Advisory Board

Associate Professor at Department of Anthropology
University of Dhaka
Email: hasan.shafie@du.ac.bd

Allen Chun
Member of Advisory Board

Dr. Ian Storey
Member of Advisory Board

Senior Fellow
Institute of Southeast Asian Studies
Email: ijstorey@iseas.edu.sg

RESEARCH ASSISTANTS

Tereza Jelínková
Student Assistant

History of Art
Email: tereza.jelinkova02@upol.cz

Karolína Pavlovská
Student Assistant

Department of General Linguistics
Email: karolina.pavlovska01@upol.cz

Nela Valchářová
Student Assistant

Department of Asian Studies
Email: nela.valcharova01@upol.cz

Kateřina Šamajová
Student Assistant

Department of Asian Studies
Email: katerina.samajova01@upol.cz

Petra Nesvadbová
Student Assistant

Email: petra.nesvadbova01@upol.cz

Johana Lukovská
Student Assistant

Department of General Linguistics
Email: johana.lukovska01@upol.cz

Maksim Vyzhlakov
Student Assistant

Department of General Linguistics
Email: maksim.vyzhlakov01@upol.cz

Simona Tomanová
Student Assistant

Department of Asian Studies
Email: simona.tomanova01@upol.cz

Monika Abrhámová
Student Assistant

Department of Sociology, Andragogy and Cultural Anthropology
Email: monika.abrhamova01@upol.cz

Ivana Gregušová
Student Assistant

Department of Asian Studies
Email: ivana.gregusova01@upol.cz

INTERNATIONAL INTERNS

Manuel Eckert
International Intern

B.A. International Relations & Management